Skip to main content
OETA Programming Bulletin: 31st Annual Hispanic Heritage Awards
Email share

The 31st Annual Hispanic Heritage Awards will air at 9 p.m., Friday, Sept. 28 on the Oklahoma Educational Television Authority (OETA).

The Hispanic Heritage Awards is the nation’s highest tribute to Latinos by Latinos. This year’s honorees include; Daniel Lubetzky, Karol G, MJ Rodriques, Richard “Crazy Legs” Colon and Sister Norma Pimentel. The show will also include performances and appearances by celebrated Hispanic artists. This year’s host is actor, musician and Internet personality Rudy Mancuso.

The Hispanic Heritage Awards, established by the White House in 1987 to commemorate the creation of Hispanic Heritage Month in the U.S., are considered among the highest honors for Latinos and recognizes notable Latinos who have had a positive impact on America and the world in a variety of fields.