Skip to main content

Friends of OETA


The Friends of OETA is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization and exists to raise funds and support the activities and programs of the Oklahoma Educational Television Authority by receiving, investing, managing, and expending non-state-appropriated funds and properties.

“OETA is a state treasure and our mission is to provide donors with the means to confidently invest in OETA’s mission,” said Dr. Spinks. “As stewards of this new charity we are first committed to properly organizing and preparing to raise funds for OETA’s benefit in a transparent and ethical fashion. We are eager to revitalize OETA’s relationship with long-time donors and celebrate new OETA supporters.”


  • Board President, Garrett T. King, Weatherford
  • Board Vice President, Jennifer Eve, Edmond
  • Board Treasurer, Ken Fergeson, Altus
  • Board Secretary, Sharon Neuwald, Oklahoma City
  • Kenneth Busby, Tulsa
  • Andrew Harris, Oklahoma City
  • Lisa Millington, Norman
  • Robert Spinks, Oklahoma City (Past Board President)
  • Dr. Randy Beutler, Weatherford
  • Philip Busey, Jr., Oklahoma City
  • Dr. Deena K. Fisher, Woodward
  • Dr. Glen D. Johnson, Jr., Oklahoma City
  • Jonna Kauger Kirschner, Oklahoma City
  • Suzanne Lair, Tulsa
  • Seth Paxton, Oklahoma City
  • Harold Wright, Weatherford



Mairead Todd
Director of Development
(405) 841-9215

Filer image
Filer image