Skip to main content
OETA earns Emmy Awards nominations
Email share

The Oklahoma Educational Television Authority (OETA) was recently nominated for three Heartland Chapter Emmy Awards and the OETA Foundation for one, the organization announced. Winners will be announced at simultaneous ceremonies in Denver and Oklahoma City on July 16. View the complete list of nominations at

2016 OETA Emmy Nominations

Arts/Entertainment Program

Gallery: Art for the People (Susan Cadot, Dave Tamez, Janna Smith, Bill Perry, Rick Sinnett - artist)

Historical Documentary
Back in Time: Civil Rights (Robert Burch, Ryan Lorg, Collin Fowler, Bill Perry)

What’s the Deal? (Jesse Crino, Carlos Manzano)

Program Promo Image
PBS Kids Legacy Spot (OETA Foundation entry from Ashley Barcum, Samuel Seide, Chase Harvick, Daphne Dowdy, Louise Lee)