OETA Transparency Statement as of July 1, 2018

The Oklahoma Educational Television Authority (OETA) is providing the following information, to comply with the Corporation of Public Broadcasting's policy for transparency in our finance and governance, and "in the public interest".

- 1. A list of the governing Board of Directors for OETA:
 - Mr. Garrett King, Chairman
 - Ms. Suzanne Lair
 - Dr. Larry Rice
 - Ms. Joy Hofmeister, Secretary/Treasurer
 - Dr. James Gallogly
 - Dr. Richard Beck
 - Mr. Burns Hargis
 - Dr. Cheryl Evans
 - Mr. Reese Inman
 - Dr. Glen Johnson
 - Ms. Terri Cornett
 - Ms. Mary Melon
 - Mr. Clarke Stroud
- 2. Date, Time and Place of meetings of the OETA Governing Board:

In accordance with Oklahoma Statue, Section 70-23-105 (operative July 1, 1985), the Authority shall meet at least quarterly. The Authority meetings are conducted on the fourth Tuesday in February, April, June, August, October and December.

Meetings will convene at 1:30 p.m. in the Conference Room, OETA headquarters, 7403 North Kelley Avenue in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, unless otherwise noted.

- 3. Reports.
- 4. OETA is not required to file a Form 990, therefore, according to CPB policy, the state is required to post compensation information as outlined in the Form 990. That information is as follows:

OETA is a public television service of the State of Oklahoma, with funding support from the State of Oklahoma Legislature. Neither OETA nor the state legislature is required to file an IRS Form 990. Had OETA been required to file Form 990, it would have identified the following information:

- Compensation paid to officers, director and trustees Mark Norman, Executive Director until November 1, 2017, Organization \$62,104. Polly Anderson, Executive Director, Organization \$75,833. George Taylor, Vice President of Finance, Organization \$67,850.
- Compensation paid to key employees of over \$150,000/year None
- Compensation paid to the five highest paid employees (limited to those over \$100,000/year) –None
- Compensation paid to former officers, key employees and highest compensated employees who received more than \$100,000
 - o From the organization and any related organizations None
- Former directors or trustees that received, in the capacity as former director or trustee of the organization, more than \$10,000 of reportable income from the organization or any related organizations — None